Ten interesting ways to use coconut oil

IMG_2985             IMG_3144

It is so interesting to see how many uses there are for the wonderful and tasty coconut oil. Until recently, all I knew about coconuts was coconut water, which is rich in Potassium (K), Sodium (Na), Calcium (Ca), Phosphorus (P) and Magnesium (Mg). When I discovered that my love for coconut water had a double bonus, a great thirst quencher and an amazing source of electrolytes that help our body go about its daily business, I was hooked! I had to know more about coconuts, period.

Minerals and trace minerals are important for the function of our organs, our metabolism, blood quality just to name a few. Coconut water and coconut oil are essentially our saviours.

Here is how I use coconut oil:

-Remove make-up (even waterproof make-up products) and dirt. A wonderful face cleanser that leaves the skin, clean and supple.

-Moisturise the face, especially dry areas. A great moisturizer for cold winter days.

-Heal eczema, neurodermatitis, or skin rashes. Its anti-fungal and anti-bacterial properties are very powerful.

-Eye cream, as it is a great fighter against free-radicals thus, wrinkle-fighter!

-Hair and scalp saviour. Booster of moisture for dry, brittle hair. Relief for dry, flaky and itchy scalp.

-Body moisturiser. Dry skin is in the past. Try it if you also have dry heels, elbows or knees. It is my ultimate body salve!

-Use it instead of shaving foam. A small amount goes a long way, both for ladies and gentlemen!

-In my tea: a spoonful of fragrant coconut oil in my herbal tea leaves me refreshed and restored.

Oil pulling for healthy gums and teeth and a fantastic way to rid of the toxins in the body.

-Cooking, highly resistant to oxidation at high heats.

If you are intrigued to find out more about using coconut oil and why it could be (well, actually it is) beneficial to your health and well-being go to this link.

Let me know if you have tried any of the above ways to use coconut oil and the results! Also share with me other ways for using coconut oil!

One thought on “Ten interesting ways to use coconut oil

Share your thoughts with me

