Having a confusing day? It’s for your own good….

Today I feel like a vessel with water that ebbs and tides constantly. Emotions form a repetitive cycle and that is tiring. Have you dealt with this situation before? It happens, at least to me, when we allow ourselves to become vessels, “carriers” of emotions both for us and others. It’s just that any feeling we experience runs both ways…angry at us and at others, happy with us and with others, and that’s that.

It is possible to break that repetitive cycle of negative emotions, if we are willing to look further. Are we? For example, as soon as I realised that my day from interesting is turning into confusing, entering that futile cycle of frustration, I stopped. And thought. Somehow, the confusion had started earlier on and I experienced much later, like a wave hitting the shore. Picturing how we feel, helps us focus on what could be the next step. For me, the next step was to figure out whether I was a “carrier” of frustration. Which is usually the case.
There are no instructions in handling our confusion, frustration and whatever follows. But, it’s for our own good! As soon as it was clear to me that I carried unnecessary tension, I said a BIG internal NO to myself. Slowly I started feeling lighter, less tense and all started to make more sense (rhyme to cheer you up!). There’s no need to become empty vessels, filling up on emotions that block us from seeing who we really are.
It’s for our own good to say NO to circumstances that “empty” us from positive thinking and energy. You can say it out loud or in you head, you can say it to others if you are sensing that  you “carry” their emotional “bags” for whatever reason.

So, from that confusing day, this little blog post popped up, leaving me refreshed, calm and focused. It was for my own good….

 

inner_peace-fun

Mastering Inner Peace

Share your thoughts with me

